Another Christmas Carol

I’d like to make a shameless plea for your attention to my nephew’s blog that I’ve listed below. He sent me an e-mail today with a request to post his article on my blog to share his new book.   I let him know that I would be happy to share his story and that in fact, I’d share it on BOTH of my blogs. It’s another shameless plug for telling the world how brilliant and wonderful my nephew is. (It’s an Auntie’s prerogative.) (And another plug for both of my own blogs: Life with Luna cat and Rockpriestess writes)

Jason, who is a writer among other things, has written a follow-up book to Charles Dickens “A Christmas Carol”. In his blog, he discusses several points about how he came up with the idea and the steps he followed in order to write a believable Dickensian story. At the end of the article, he has a link for you to download his story in pdf. form.

Here’s how his post begins.

“I recently undertook the challenge of writing a sequel to Charles Dickens’ classic story, “A Christmas Carol”. You may think that writing a short story revisiting some of the best-known characters in English literature would be quite simple, but this has been the most challenging story I’ve ever written.”

I certainly hope that you will read his post and download his pdf. file. And I think you will enjoy his book. I found myself engrossed in the story and read it in one sitting, it was that good.

Revisiting Dickens

Thanks for dropping by, I hope you enjoyed your visit. You might like to visit my other blog if the urge strikes you. If you liked this post, would you leave a comment? And if you really liked it, could you maybe “share” the post? I’d really appreciate it. Thanks again!

Meow for now!

Leave a Reply

