Scribe 2 – 10/17/16

Me and my Scribe were talking about this post and I allowed as how I’d let her put one more song on my Blog, Life with Luna….So, we talked and decided to write about: No closed doors and paper balls in the bathroom. And as you all know (cat people in particular) we kitties don’t like closed doors. Especially the bathroom door. (You can check this out by referencing a video from Cole & Marmalade {they’re my favoritest kitties on YouTube} at: Cole & Marmalade )

This video is, granted, a video about “Ultimate Cat Shaming”, but it does show that the bathroom door should NOT be closed when the human is in there.

This works for me because I love to bring my paper balls into the bathroom for mum to throw for me. Sometimes she’ll get a really good “curveball” in and it actually goes around the corner of the door frame and down the hall. These throws don’t happen all the time but she really can do it.

The other thing I wanted Scribe to write about was this: I double dog dare you with a kitty on top, but you say it all in one breath like it’s just one long dare. It’s a dare that really gets me going with laughter because my mum likes to yell it out when we’re playing together.

Lastly is a song that mum / Scribe likes to sing for me. It’s called: Catch A Falling Star and here are the words to that song. I just love hearing it.

Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket
Never let it fade away
Catch a falling star an’ put it in your pocket
Save it for a rainy day

For love may come and tap you on the shoulder
Some starless nights
Just in case you feel, you wanna hold her
You’ll have a pocketful of starlight

Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket
(Catch a falling star an’ put it in your pocket)
Never let it fade away!
(Never let it fade away!)
Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket
(Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket)
Save it for a rainy day!
(Save it for a rainy day!)
You can listen to the music at Catch A Falling Star

So that’s it for now. Thanks for dropping by, we hope you enjoyed your visit. If you liked this post, would you leave a comment? And if you really liked it, could you maybe “like & share” the post? We’d really appreciate it. Thanks again!

Meow for now!

 

Leave a Reply

