Scribe 1 – 10/05/16

Mum and me were talking about this next post and she promised me that she would write what I wanted. She must say that she is my Scribe.

So… Me and my scribe were talking….and (she does this cuz I don’t have fingers to type with and I don’t know how to spell), but my scribe does, so it makes sense that the scribe does the typing but follows my requests to.. the.. letter..

There’s a song that my Scribe (mum) sings when I follow her around the house. It goes like this…..

Me and my shadow
Strolling down the avenue
Me and my shadow
Not a soul to tell our troubles to

And when it’s twelve o’clock
We climb the stair
We never knock
For nobody’s there

Just me and my shadow
All alone and feelin’ blue

And when it’s twelve o’clock
We climb the stair
We never knock
For nobody’s there

Just me and my shadow
All alone and feelin’ blue

(http://www.songlyrics.com/perry-como/me-and-my-shadow-lyrics/)

It’s quite a nice song and I really love to hear my scribe sing it. It makes me feel good.

I think that I’ll cut this post short and I’ll try and get back to you a.s.a.p.

Meow for now!

Leave a Reply

